Readers’ Favorite Book Reviews and Award Contest

The 2018 Readers’ Favorite Annual Book Award Contest Deadline is May 1, 2018! Readers’ Favorite contestants range from first-time authors to New York Times bestsellers and celebrities, so anyone can enter. If you’re an indie book publisher like I am with my novel “Heart Seasons,” awards are one way to help give instant credibility to your novel by identifying it as an “award-winning book.”

Heart Seasons Hearts New

I know there are a lot of book award contests out there and I would recommend this one for two reasons. I have used their book review services and feel they provide quality reviews that are respected and Readers’ Favorite is affordable for those of us on a budget.

From Readers’ Favorite. Become an award-winning author! Book awards grab the attention of bookstores, publishers, libraries and readers, which can translate into increased sales. If you place in our contest you will be able to add your Readers’ Favorite award seal to your book and all other marketing materials as well as identify your book as an “award-winning book” and you as an “award-winning author.”

Enter the Readers’ Favorite Book Award Contest HERE.

Heart Seasons Cover Front

This is my fiction novel, “Heart Seasons: The Rainbow Revelation,” a spiritual, inspirational fictional story based on real life events.


Have you ever felt like God was whispering to you? I have! One sunny day in the spring of 2012, I was sitting in my favorite comfy chair, writing in my journal. From out of the blue, I began experiencing a sensation I had never felt before. I felt a calming warmth in my heart and all of a sudden, I started writing down ideas on the blank pages in my notebook, one after the other, that just came to me.

I was getting inspiration to tell a story from my personal journals. The first thing I wrote down was its title, “Heart Seasons.” It would be a fictional story based on different seasons from my own real life and each season of the novel would be defined by the colors of the rainbow. Come join me on my “Journey of Miracles.”

Lily Marie Eastbrook Rhodes




Find out what “HEART SEASONS” is all about.

Reviewed by Cheryl E. Rodriguez for Readers’ Favorite. Heart Seasons – The Rainbow Revelation by Dianna Donnely is a message from the heart. Meet Lily Marie Eastbrook Rhodes. Lily is a devoted wife, loving daughter, and a loyal, hardworking, career-minded woman. After a set of very unfortunate events, namely “career-stressed” illnesses, Lily and her husband, Ryan, move back to her beloved hometown of Beachville, OR. After returning home, a list of new worries begins to surface. Through each tragic circumstance of Lily’s life, God makes Himself known. Time and time again, Lily recognizes another “God Thing” occurrence in her life. After a time of soul-searching, Lily realizes that God moved her to her childhood hometown to discover Him. “If you’re looking for it, God shows up in the simplest ways to let you know He’s there.”

Dianna Donnely pens a testimonial of faith in Heart Seasons – The Rainbow Revelation. Donnely sets the stage by preparing the reader with insights into the colors of the rainbow spectrum. Each of the colors represents a season of the heart for her main character. The theme of God’s covenant promise flows throughout the narrative. Written in first person, the story is told through the heroine. In the beginning of the novel, the writing style is a bit choppy, but before long, a gentle rhythm develops and I found myself immersed in the life of the main character.

How much can one family take? The conflicts are heart-wrenching and real, yet the resolve of the characters to carry on is astonishing. My favorite line: “It’s not how you begin your life that matters, it’s how you choose to make the journey.” This statement is profoundly true. Heart

Seasons reveals the patient, ever-presence of God. His ways and His timing are perfect, and truly “God gives us grace for the season we are in.”Easy Real Food Recipes Hearts Only Logo

Dianna’s Easy Real Food Recipes Blog

This post contains affiliate advertising links, which means, at no extra cost to you, we will earn a referral fee to support our website if you click-through and purchase some of our favorite products.

Author: Dianna

Dianna Donnely is the Author of “Heart Seasons: The Rainbow Revelation” and a Blogger who is passionate about "Easy Real Food Recipes" made with wholesome ingredients. A theme that runs throughout “Heart Seasons” is the heroine Lily’s love of nutritious foods and cooking, making it a natural transition to the next publishing adventure. A series of “Easy Real Food Recipes” cookbooks!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.